Get your Bon Bon on?

2016 O‘ahu Obon Dance Schedule 

JUNE

  • Saturday, June 4: Hawai‘i’s Plantation Village, 5:45–10 p.m., 677-0110
  • Friday, June 10: Pan Pacific Festival bon dance, 7–9 p.m. (tentative)
  • Saturday, June 18: ‘Ewa Hongwanji, 7 p.m. following 6 p.m. service, 681-5222
  • Friday, June 24 and Saturday, June 25: Honpa Hongwanji Hawai‘i Betsuin, 6–10:30 p.m., 536-7044 
  • Friday, June 24 and Saturday, June 25: Wahiawā Hongwanji, 6:30–10 p.m., 622-4320 

 JULY

  • Friday, July 1 and Saturday, July 2: Mānoa Koganji, 5–10 p.m., 988-4905
  • Friday, July 1 and Saturday, July 2: Mō‘ili‘ili Hongwanji, 6–10:30 p.m., 949-1659
  • Friday, July 2: Kāne‘ohe Higashi Hongwanji, 6:30–10 p.m., 247-2661
  • Friday, July 8 and Saturday, July 9: Hale‘iwa Jodo Mission, 8–10:30 p.m., 637-4382
  • Friday, July 8 and Saturday, July 9: Koboji Shingon Mission, 7–10:30 p.m., 841-7033
  • Friday, July 8 and Saturday, July 9: Rissho Kosei-kai Hawai‘i Kyokai, 6:30–9:30 p.m., 455-3212
  • Saturday, July 9: Waipahu Hongwanji, 7 p.m., 677-4221
  • Sunday, July 10: Seicho-No-Ie Hawai‘i Jisso Center, 12:30–2:30 p.m., 677-4221
  • Friday, July 15 and Saturday, July 16: Jikoen Hongwanji Buddhist Temple, 6 p.m., 845-3422
  • Friday, July 15 and Saturday, July 16: Shinshu Kyokai Mission, 7–10:30 p.m., 973-0150
  • Friday, July 15 and Saturday, July 16: Wahiawā Ryusenji Soto Mission, 7:30–10:30 p.m., 622-1429
  • Saturday, July 16: Kailua Hongwanji, 7 p.m., 262-4560
  • Saturday, July 16: Wai‘anae Hongwanji, 6:30 p.m., 677-4221
  • Friday, July 22 and Saturday, July 23: Hale‘iwa Shingon Mission, 7:30–10:30 p.m., 637-4423
  • Friday, July 22 and Saturday, July 23: Higashi Hongwanji Hawai‘i Betsuin, 7 p.m., 531-9088
  • Friday, July 29 and Saturday, July 30: Pālolo Higashi Hongwanji, 6:30–9:30 p.m., 732-1491

 AUGUST 

  • Friday, Aug. 5 and Saturday, Aug. 6: Waipahu Soto Zen Temple Taiyoji, 7–10 p.m., 671-3103
  • Saturday, Aug. 6: Wailaua Hongwaji, 7 p.m. following 6 p.m. service, 637-4395
  • Friday, Aug. 12 and Saturday, Aug. 13: Pearl City Hongwanji, 7–10 p.m., 455-1680
  • Friday, Aug. 12 and Saturday, Aug. 13: Shingon Shu Hawai‘i, 5–10 p.m., 941-5663
  • Friday, Aug. 12 and Saturday, Aug. 13: Soto Mission of ‘Aiea Taiheiji, 7–10:30 p.m., 488-6794
  • Friday, Aug. 19: O‘ahu Care Facility, TBA, 973-1900
  • Friday, Aug. 19 and Saturday, Aug. 20: Jodo Mission of Hawai‘i, 6–9:30 p.m., 949-3995
  • Friday, Aug. 19 and Saturday, Aug. 20: Mililani Hongwanji, 7–10:30 p.m. (625-0925)
  • Friday, Aug. 19 and Saturday, Aug. 20: Soto Mission of Hawai‘i Betsuin Shoboji, 7–10:30 p.m., 537-9409
  • Saturday, Aug. 20: Valley of the Temple Memorial Park, TBA
  • Saturday, Aug. 27: ‘Aiea Hongwanji, 7 p.m. following 6 p.m. service, 487-2626
  • Saturday, Aug. 27: Kapahulu Senior Center, 6–10 p.m., 737-1748
  • Saturday, Aug. 27: Nichiren Mission of Hawai‘i, 6–9 p.m., 595-3517

 SEPTEMBER 

  • Saturday, Sept. 3: Okinawan Festival, 5:30–9 p.m., 676-5400
  • Saturday, Sept. 10: Honbushin International Center, 6–9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 17: Autumn Okinawa Dance Festival at Hawai‘i Okinawa Center, 5:30–10:30 p.m., 676-5400

    O‘ahu